Login to Access Members Only Content


MassDLA Committees


Past Presidents Advisory Committee Supports strategic planning and policy

 John Felice

 Hermes Netburn O'Connor & Spearing LLP

 jfelice@hermesnetburn.com




Andrew Ferguson

Coughlin Betke LLP

aferguson@coughlinbetke.com





 Mike Riseberg

 Rubin and Rudman LLP

 mriseberg@rubinrudman.com





Communications/Social Media Committee Supports marketing efforts such as the web page, newsletters and media events.
Chair

 Alexis Theriault  

 Conn Kavanaugh

 atherault@connkavanaugh.com

 



Membership Committee Supports the growth of the MDLA.
Chair

Marie Chafe

Cornell & Gollub

mchafe@cornellgollub.com

 


Legislative Liaison 

 Edward Shoulkin

 Barton Gilman LLP

 eshoulkin@bartongilman.com


 J.Nathan Cole 

 Kenney & Sams, P.C.

 jncole@kandslegal.com





Young Lawyers Committee For new lawyers entering practice.
Chairs
   

 

 Marie Grandoit

 Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP

 MGrandoit@hinshawlaw.com





 Shylah Maloney

 Foster & Eldridge LLP

 smaloney@fosteld.com





Diversity Committee

 Marie Chafe

Cornell & Gollub LP

mchafe@cornellgollub.com



  Michelle Schaffer

 Campbell, Campbell, Edwards & Conroy

 mschaffer@campbell-trial-lawyers.com



MassDLA Substantive Law Commitees

Construction Law
Co-Chairs

  Mark Lavoie

  McDonough, Hacking & Lavoie

  mlavoie@mhlattys.com

 


 Christopher Sweeney

 Conn Kavanaugh

 CSweeney@connkavanaugh.com


    


Employment Law

Chair 

  Kathleen R. O’Toole

  Conn Kavanaugh

  kotoole@connkavanaugh.com

 


  Colleen Cook

  




Insurance and Bad Faith Law  
Co-Chairs 

William P. Mekrut
Murphy & Riley, P.C.
wmekrut@murphyriley.com

 

 


 Laura Gregory

 Sloane and Walsh LLP

 lgregory@sloanewalsh.com





Medical Malpractice Defense
Chair 

 Lisa Oliver White

 Murphy & Riley, P.C

  LOliverWhite@MurphyRiley.com

  


 

 Jason Morales

 Sloane and Walsh LLP

 jmorales@sloanewalsh.com



Products Liability

Co-Chairs

  Jennifer Creedon 
  Martin, Magnuson, McCarthy & Kenney

  jcreedon@mmmk.com

  




  Tierney Chadwick

  Sloane and Walsh LLP

  tchadwick@sloanewalsh.com


 



Toxic Torts

Co-Chairs

Kyle Bjornlund

Cetrulo  LLP

kbjornlund@cetllp.com

 



 Bryna Misiura

 CMBG3

 bmisiura@cmbg3.com

 

Trial Practice

Chair 

Cortney Godin

Peabody & Arnold

cgodin@peabodyarnold.com



  Massachusetts Defense Lawyers Association, 151 Tremont Street, Suite 110, #308, Boston, Massachusetts 02111
Executive Director:  Stephanie Giancola.                                                                                                                     
Contact:    sgiancola@massdla.org                                                                                                                              

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software